Management
Dr. Alfredo E. Bruno (CEO)

In addition to directing the company, Dr. Bruno is responsible for patent writing and laser development. After completing his master of science degree in Computational Quantum Chemistry and earning his doctorate in Laser Physics at the University of Saskatchewan (Canada), Dr. Bruno went to Munich (Germany) to work on lasers as an Alexander von Humboldt Fellow at the Technical University of Munich. In 1988, he began working for Ciba-Geigy (now Novartis) and conducted a variety of research and development projects in collaboration with the American companies Spectra-Physics and Chiron Diagnostics. In 2004, he founded TLT Medical AG, an affiliate of Novartis. After selling TLT, he became the co-founder and CEO of FreiBiotics, an affiliate of the University of Freiburg (Germany,) which is a leader in the research of next-generation antibiotics. He has authored more than 50 scientific publications in his career, and holds over 15 patents.

Prof. Dr. Philippe Cattin (CTO)

Prof. Cattin is responsible for the integration of AOT’s various systems and software interfaces. After earning his doctorate from the Institute of Robotics at Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich, Prof. Cattin was appointed director of the Medical Imaging Analysis Group at the Computer Vision Laboratory at that same institution. He was then appointed to the rank of professor at the University of Basel (Switzerland,) a position he still holds today. Prof. Cattin also founded and directs the Medical Imaging Analysis Center (MIAC), a joint venture between the University of Basel and the University Hospital in Basel. Prof. Cattin has excellent professional contacts in the computerized visualization and robotics communities worldwide.

Cyrill C. Bätscher (COO)

Cyrill C. Baetscher is responsible for administration, marketing, sales, business development and project management at AOT. He holds an MBA from the State University of New York, Albany (USA), a BBA from the Graduate School for Business Administration in Zurich (Switzerland), and a degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Technical Institute of Northwestern Switzerland in Muttenz (Switzerland.) Mr. Bätscher has extensive managerial experience and know-how; both in the MedTech business (Stratec Medical, Synthes, Johnson & Johnson) as well as in the metalworking and consumer goods industry (Ringele AG, DoetschGrether AG).

PD Dr. Dr. Philipp Jürgens (CMO)

Following his training in Munich (Germany) as a dentist and maxillofacial surgeon, Dr. Jürgens completed his residency at the Technical University of Munich (Germany) and the University of Basel (Switzerland.) He specializes in cranio-maxillofacial correction and reconstructive surgery. From 2002 to 2005, Dr. Jürgens was the coordinating officer for a research network on “Tissue Engineering and Rapid Prototyping” in southern Germany. He was then appointed deputy project manager for the CMF (Cranio-Maxillofacial) project within the NCCR (National Center of Competence in Computer-Aided and Image-Guided Medical Interventions.) Today, Dr. Jürgens heads the Computer-Assisted Cranio-Maxillo-Facial Surgery research unit (CACMFS) at the University of Basel, and works as senior physician in the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery department of the University Hospital in Basel and at the medical care center in Lörrach, Germany.

Management
Dr. Alfredo E. Bruno (CEO)

Dr. Bruno leitet das Unternehmen und verantwortet zusätzlich das Schreiben der Patente und die Entwicklung des Lasers. Nachdem er seinen Master of Science in «Computational Quantum Chemistry» gemacht und die Doktorwürde in Laserphysik an der University of Saskatchewan (CDN) erlangt hat, geht Dr. Bruno nach München (D), um als Alexander-von-Humboldt-Fellow an der TU München an Lasern zu arbeiten. Ab 1988 arbeitet er für Ciba-Geigy (heute Novartis). 2004 gründet er die TLT Medical AG, einen Spin-off von Novartis. Danach wird er Mitbegründer und CEO von FreiBiotics, einem Spin-off der Universität Freiburg (D), welcher in der Forschung von neuartigen Antibiotika tätig ist. Er hat in seiner Laufbahn mehr als 50 wissenschaftliche Publikationen geschrieben und ist Inhaber von über 15 Patenten.

Prof. Dr. Philippe Cattin (CTO)

Prof. Cattin ist mit der Integration der verschiedenen Systeme und der Planungssoftware beauftragt. Nachdem Prof. Cattin die Doktorwürde der ETH Zürich (CH) am «Institute of Robotics» erlangt hat, leitet er im «Computer Vision Laboratory » der Hochschule die «Medical Image Analysis Group». Anschliessend wird er von der Universität Basel (CH) zum Professor berufen; eine Position, die er noch heute bekleidet. Weiter gründet und leitet Prof. Cattin zudem das «Medical Image Analysis Center» (MIAC) sowohl an dieser renommierten Universität als auch am Universitätsspital Basel. Prof. Dr. Philippe Cattin verfügt weltweit über exzellente Kontakte in der Computer-Vision und Roboter-Gemeinde.

Cyrill C. Bätscher (COO)

Cyrill C. Bätscher ist bei der AOT Verantwortlich für die Administration, das Marketing & Sales das Business Development und dem Projekt Management. Cyrill C. Bätscher besitzt einen MBA der State University of New York at Albany (USA) sowie einen BBA der Graduate School for Business Administration in Zürich (CH). Dazu kommt ein Abschluss als Maschinenbauingenieur der FHNW Muttenz (CH). Cyrill C. Bätscher verfügt über weitreichendes Know-how in Management Positionen sowohl bei MedTech Firmen (Stratec Medical, Synthes, Johnson & Johnson) wie auch in der Industrie (Ringele AG, DoetschGrether AG). 


PD Dr. Dr. Philipp Jürgens (CMO)

Dr. Jürgens ist zuständig für alle klinischen und medizinischen Aspekte und unterstütz AOT auch als „Medical Advisor“.
Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Zahnarzt und zum Arzt in München (D) absolviert Dr. Jürgens seine Assistenzzeit an der TU München und dem Universitätsspital Basel (CH). Sein Fokus liegt dabei auf der Korrektur- und der Rekonstruktionschirurgie. Von 2002 bis 2005 ist Dr. Jürgens Koordinationsbeauftragter des bayerischen Forschungsnetzwerks für «Tissue Engineering and Rapid Prototyping». Danach wird er zum stellvertretenden Projektleiter für das CMF-(Cranio-Maxillofacial-)Projekt innerhalb des NCCR (National Center of Competence in Research for Computer-Aided and Image-Guided Medical Interventions) ernannt. Heute leitet Dr. Philipp Jürgens die Forschungseinheit Computer-Assisted Cranio- Maxillo-Facial Surgery (CACMFS) am Universitätsspital Basel und arbeitet als leitender Arzt in der Mund-, Kiefer- und Gesichtschirurgischen Abteilung des Universitätsspitals Basel und im medizinischen Versorgungszentrum Lörrach (D).